2022 Rockford Area Arts Awards Nominations are OPEN! 

The Rockford Area Arts Council will host its annual Rockford Area Arts Awards on Friday, March 10, 2023. The Arts Awards will be hosted at the Rockford Theatre at the Rockford Woman’s Club and will feature inspiring performances and powerful testimonials.

The Arts Awards celebrate those who have contributed to the enrichment of our Rockford community; nominees included individual artists and arts and culture organizations that demonstrated innovative, imaginative, and outstanding achievement in the arts in 2022.

RAAA 2022 Awardees

Check out this video of Giulyana Gamero’s (City of Rockford Youth Poet) inspiring story.