Rockford Area Arts Awards

The Rockford Area Arts Council, City of Rockford Mayor Thomas McNamara, and Winnebago County Board Chair Frank Haney are pleased to present the Rockford Area Arts Awards, 2019

These awards, a continuation of the Mayor’s Arts Awards, begun by then Mayor John McNamara, will honor the exceptional artists, advocates, organizations and arts supporters who reside in our region.  The awards ceremony will take place Thursday, February 21 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. at the Rockford Art Museum.

Enjoy an evening of visual arts, performances and music, as we honor those who inspire, enrich, and uplift our community through their work. Hors d’oeuvres and cash bar will be provided by Abreo Restaurant.

Awards will be given in the following categories: Individual Artist, Young Artist,
Community Impact and Creative Arts and Cultural Event Award.

Tickets are $30 for RAAC members and $35 for non-members. Please reserve your ticket by February 13, 2019